Day 12 & 13: Project My last Meal

Sarah Kussin, UO Sports Marketing Major

sarag42 What was the last thing you ate?

“A peanut butter and honey sandwich”

If you could plan your last meal, what would it be?

“I would have my mom make her two different briskets, and also her mashed potatoes, and challah, and then I would really just want my mom to be a line order chef, So hopefully she is alive when I’m about to die. And I would want her to make bread pudding, the pumpkin bread pudding. And then I would want something chocolate, and I would probably have some reses peanut butter cups. This is making me hungry. Oh also my grandmas kreplah, and her cheesecake with blueberry compote and Oreo crust. And if I could only one thing for the rest of my life it would be her biscotti cookies with chocolate spread in the middle. Holly shit, those are so good.”

What is the best thing you ever made?

“My banana bread. It’s my grandma’s recipe-my great grandma’s, chocolate chip banana bread. Everyone says it’s the best and I agree.”

What  have you been eating during this winter storm?

“I tried to eat anything that was going to go bad because my power went out, so I have had a lot of turkey and hummus. I probably should have drinken my milk beforehand”

Do you have a particular food you eat when your sick?

“When I’m sick at college I don’t eat a lot because I don’t like to cook for myself, but when I’m sick at home I’ll eat a lot of that my mom will make me. “

What is the grossest thing you ever ate?

“I know I have taken a lot of bites of stuff and spit it out because it was so nasty. I don’t like anything spicy or sour, I have a very mild palette.”

nick

Nick Schade, UO Junior Business Major

What was the last thing you ate?

“A breakfast sandwich from Safeway-eggs, spam, and cheese”

If you could plan your last meal, what would it be?

“There would defiantly be steak. And maybe some crab, some some surf and turf, salad, and sweet potatoes fries.

What is the best thing you ever made?

“I made some pretty good teriyaki chicken in the slow cooker. I was relaly proud of that.

Do you have a particular food you eat when your sick?

“Mostly a lot of store bought smoothies or soup “

What is the grossest thing you ever ate?

“There is not a lot of things I don’t like. I always thought Brussels sprouts were way gross, but now I have started eating them.”

Leave a Reply

