Day 14,15,16,17: My Last Meal

Day:14 Jenna Barasch, UO Junior Family and Human Services Major

IMG_20140212_202148

What was your last meal?

“I ate salad and cheesy mashed potatoes and cauliflower.”

If you could plan your last meal what would it be?

“Probably something my mom makes and it would probably be something Jewish, because that is what her best food is. Some sort of soup and of course brisket.”

What is your least favorite food?

“I really do not like mushrooms or pineapple. Because I have a thing about textures, and they both have very odd textures.”

What is the best thing you have ever ate?

“When we went to Mexico over winter beak, We ate this really good seared tuna dish. It was definitely the best thing I ever ate.”

What is your favorite Ice Cream Flavor?

“Mint Chocolate Chip”

Alexa Korkos Day 15: UO Junior, Media Studies Major

What was your last meal?

“My last meal was some delicious tilapia in a lemon butter caper sauce, which I love capers so it is great. Also some broccoli. I also had a salad, but since I can’t have any carbs at dinner my dressing was just lemon juice,which was great.”

If you could plan your last meal what would it be?

“Capers and Veal Picatta.”

What is the best thing you have ever ate?

“I have been eating for almost 21 years now, that is a hard question.”

What did you eat frequently as a child?

“Pasta with butter and cheese that my mom makes. I only eat it when she makes it, because when I make it, it tastes like shit.”

What is your favorite Ice Cream Flavor?

“Mint Chocolate Chip”

If you could have dinner with anyone who would it be and what would you make?

“Ronald Regan. I would cook something very elegant, because he is a very elegant man and his wife Nancy could come too.”

IMG_20140213_133348

Jackie Left,Leah Right

Jackie Escobar Day 16: UO Journalism Major

What was your last meal?

“I had some butter bread, and a cup of noodles”

If you could plan your last meal what would it be?

“Spaghetti and garlic bread and a salad, because I love spaghetti. And some meatballs. It has to have meatballs or some kind of chicken in it.”

What is your least favorite food?

“I mostly hate vegetables, I can eat some, but I really don’t like them.”

What is the best thing you have ever ate?

“I feel like a really good burger and fries from either Red Robin or BJ’s. So good.”

What is your favorite Ice Cream Flavor?

“Rainbow Sherbet, and that is an ice cream flavor, I don’t care what people say.”

What did you eat frequently as a child?

“Empanadas. They are a Hispanic dish with cream inside. So good”

Leah Braunstein Day 17: UO student

What was your last meal?

“Pound Cake”

If you could plan your last meal what would it be?

“Jalapeño Popper Pizza from Cobourg Pizza Company. Stuffed crust, pretty great.”

What is your least favorite food?

“Brussels Sprouts”

What is the best thing you have ever ate?

“I had this black truffle mushroom pasta in Israel it was really amazing”

What is your favorite Ice Cream Flavor?

“I don’t really like Ice-cream”

Leave a Reply

