Day 18 & 19: My Last Meal

Claire Montgomerie, UO Journalism Major

IMG_20140216_171919What was your last meal?

“I had cereal at noon–Fruit Loops”

If you could plan your last meal what would it be?

“It would have to be the best pizza I have ever had in my entire life. Pizza for sure. I’m all about pepperoni. I would want to be flown to Italy and have the best pizza, like a huge pizza. Something like that.”

What is the best thing you have ever made?

“I suck at cooking. The best thing my mom has ever made is gumbo. It is kind of tailored from my grandma’s ingredients and her recipe. It’s a bunch of seafood, sausage, and broth. Spicy but not too spicy. So good”

What did you eat often as a child?

“My mom would make really good breakfast food including pancakes. They are something we would always have. We would wake up and she would spontaneously make them. Scrambled eggs were a common thing and French toast and bacon.”

What is your least favorite food?

“I can’t do escargot or spinach-y vegetables”

What is your favorite ice cream flavor?

“I like it kind of plain and simple like chocolate or rocky road with hot fudge.”

IMG_20140216_172902Nicole Ibarra, Journalism PR Major

What was your last meal?

“I ate salmon for lunch with a cauliflower broccoli medley. I try to be fancy sometimes with my meals. I’m still kind of hungry though.”

If you could plan your last meal what would it be?

“My last meal would have all my favorite foods which includes spaghetti and meatballs, lasagna, orange chicken from Panda Express. Also I would have my mom’s homemade chicken and rice, and I would have San Pellegrino for my drink, because I’m fancy like that. I would have steak and mashed potatoes.”

What is the best thing you have ever made?

“I made chicken parmesan. It was really hard but it was really good.”

What did you eat often as a child?

“I’m Asian so I eat everything with rice, white jasmine rice. I still  eat rice all the time. It would be so bad that I would eat rice with cherry tomatoes.”

What is your least favorite food?

“I don’t like peas. I think I stopped liking them because I don’t like the dried peas in Top Ramen. But, I have never liked peas”

What is your favorite ice cream flavor?

“I like AmeriCone Dream from Ben and Jerry’s.”

Leave a Reply

