Friday Favorites: Fabletics Review, Freebies, & The Next Food Network Star

I love checking the mailbox and getting mail. Whether receiving a magazine or care package from my mom, even junk-mail flyers can excite me. Getting mail with my name on it is so fun! There is something thrilling about walking outside and the anticipation of seeing if your mailbox is full of goodies. Knowing that a loved one cares enough to write you a letter is very special. This week I am talking about a couple of things that are delivered to me by mail from workout clothing, to magazines, to freebies!

Fashion: Fabletics Workout Gear

Fabletics is a workout gear company that specializes in high quality athletic gear at affordable prices.  What is unique about Fabletics is that it is a subscription based company that offers complete “outfits”. After filling out a style guide, Fabletics releases new outfits the first of every month and you have the option to purchase the outfit or skip that month! Since I am working out a ton this summer-this was a nice treat to reward myself for all my hard work. The quality is amazing and their products come in unique styles and prints. My favorite item in my outfit was the Lima capris-I love the thickness and compression, I feel awesome working out in these leggings  I would highly recommend this company for athletic clothing! Your first outfit is only 25$ too! Click Here to learn more about Fabletics.

TV: The Next Food Network Star

Food Network is by far one of my favorite TV channels. I adore their cooking shows, and can always count on Food Network to learn new tips and tricks. Growing up, I was obsessed with Rachael Ray’s 30 minute meals. Partly because we shared a name and she made cooking seem effortless. The past couple of months I have been steadily following The Next Food Network Star-a competition to have your own Food Network Show. I haven’t been impressed with past seasons-but this year the contestants had interesting POVs and I was drawn to their personality’s. Next week is the finale and the winner will be reveled. I personally am rooting for Nicole or Lenny. Cowboy Lenny is very entertaining and I would eat all of the dishes he has made on the show. In the end though, I voted for Nicole-I was intrigued by her concept “Coastal Cuisine”, and thought she was the most relatable and down to earth.

Magazine: Self Fitness Magazine

I never expected to enjoy reading this magazine as much as I do. Although it is a fitness magazine, SELF has great beauty, healthy food, and lifestyle tips. I find myself re-reading articles and using some of the tips in my everyday life. I especially like this article on career advice.

Music: Of Monsters and Men

Three words: Perfect Summer Music. Of Monsters and Men’s indie music is truthful and passionate and you just can’t help but smile and sing along. Wikipedia describes them as, “Of Monsters and Men is a five member, English-language indie folk-pop band from Iceland, formed in 2010.” (Wikipedia) My Head is An Animal is my favorite album, and I love listening to this at work. Listen above!

Website: Hip2Save

As mentioned earlier, I love getting things in the mail. I also love getting free things in the mail! Who doesn’t love free things? This website is great at collecting data and presenting all of the free coupons and samples available. Although it takes a minute to fill out these short surveys I have received  some pretty cool stuff such as Keurig Coffee Cups, T-shirts, and magazine subscriptions! This is how I got a year of SELF for Free. Here is the link.

-Rachel

Leave a Reply

