Summer Loving #4: Succulent Plants + Beyonce VMA performance

Music: BeyMA’s, Beyonce VMA Performance

Beyonce is everything. She is not only creates beautiful music but is an inspiration and true empowering feminist woman as well. If I could only listen to one artist the rest of my life it would be Beyonce. Always, Beyonce. Her VMA performance on Sunday was AMAZING. I have watched it multiple times since then, and am still blown away by her true star quality. I loved the dancing, the sass, and her dedication to her fans. I think she is a perfect role model and empowers women to not settle for less but fulfill their worth. Love her. Watch her performance here.

Home Decorating: World Market

One of my favorite stores is World Market, Cost Plus. World Market has some amazing finds for your home, kitchen, and easy decorating. I personally love their kitchen and cookware sections. I have found some of my favorite ceramic mugs and bowls that have beautiful designs. I also really like browsing their grocery/food section. They always have different teas and unique bakery mixes along with many different kinds of international foods. I can always find something fun here. A couple of weeks ago I picked up these polka dot straws and this cute bamboo tupperware.

App: iBooks + GoodReads

I never thought I would be one of those people who stop reading actual books. However, today I do almost all of my reading on my iPad through the app-iBooks. Because of my busy lifestyle it is so easy to download a book to my iPad and instantly be able to start reading it. Although I do miss going to the library and the smell of new books-this app and technology has changed the way I read. I am currently reading one of my favorites “On Dublin Street by Samantha Young” Another useful link is Goodreads.com. Here the website suggests books to read based off your previously read books. It also groups similar books in different lists that are based around common themes. I find almost all of my new books to read off of this site.

Nail Polish: Sinful Colors Verbena

I received this nail polish as a sample from Pinch Me and I am very impressed by the staying power. It lasted an entire six days before chipping-Wow! More expensive brands such as Essie and Julep will average about 2-3 days before chipping on my nails. I love that this polish lasts so long. I also love the consistency and opacity as well as the beautiful purple color. Currently I have it on my toes!

Magazine: Glamour Magazine

I recently started getting Glamour Magazine for free and I am really liking all of the content. I think that Glamour perfectly targets their audience including me-a 20 ish young professional woman. One of my favorite parts of the magazine is their fashion and life advice column. As far as fashion-their picks are on point and include styles from the runway to more affordable options. The ‘life advice” personal section is also very informative. I particularly liked this article on a More Productive Monday and this interview with Hillary Clinton.

Happy Moments: Succulent Plants

IMG_20140827_193010Aren’t these guys just the cutest?  I picked them up at my local farmers market (only 2$ each!!)  and they make me extremely happy. Best part is that they require little water-very low maintenance.

One thought on “Summer Loving #4: Succulent Plants + Beyonce VMA performance

Leave a Reply

